Our governance structure

Our board of directors is composed of directors, observers, and the executive committee. It includes representation from industry, institutional, and user members who are elected every June during Propulsion Québec’s annual general meeting.

Directors are elected to two-year terms by the membership in the annual general meeting. The board of directors provides general oversight of the cluster’s operations.

Executive committee

Isabel Cyr

Lithion Recycling | Government relations & Public Affairs Director

Cindy Valence (Secretary)

Sayona | Chief sustainability officer-CSO

Benoit Hudon (Treasurer)

DRAKKAR Aerospace & Ground Transportation | President & Chief Executive Officer

Emmanuelle Toussaint (Vice-President)

Cléo | Vice President, Commercial

Marie Hélène Cloutier (Chairwoman)

EXO | Executive Director, Customer Engagement, partners and Mobility Innovation

Board of directors

Marc-André Varin

Association du transport urbain du Québec (ATUQ) | General Manager

Amine Smires

CS Group Canada | VP Autonomous Systems

Dany Sarrazin-Sullivan

Fonds de solidarité FTQ | Manager, Investment

Clément Sabourin

Courant Plus | Co-founder and Head of Development

Frédéric Prégent

Taxelco | General Manager

Sylvain Perras

ARTM | Executive Director

Carine Paumier Hug

VAPOR RAIL/VAPOR STONE RAIL SYSTEMS | Vice President Managing Director

Serge Mai

CDPQ Infra | Director, Systems & Technologies Integration

France Lampron

Hydro-Québec | Director, e-mobility

Jarred Knecht

Promark Électroniques | CEO

Patrick Gervais

The Lion Electric Co. | VP Marketing and communications

Geneviève Dalcourt

ÉTS | Director intership and employment

Jérôme Cantin

Prevost division of Volvo Group | Lead Legal Counsel et Public Affair

Benoit Balmana

Technopôle IVÉO | CEO

François Adam

Innovative vehicle institute | General Director


Pierre-Olivier Charlebois

Fasken | Lawyer, Head of the Environment, Energy and Climate Change practice group

Coming soon

Ministère des Affaires municipales et de l’Habitation

Sylvain Giguère

Communauté métropolitaine de Montréal (CMM) | Chief Economist and Head of Economic Development of Greater Montreal

Patrick Bouchard

Ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation

Annual reports

Discover all the achievements of the electric and smart transportation cluster since its creation in 2017 by consulting our annual reports :